Information Technology - Business Technologies | AAS Programs - LibGuides at Robeson Community College

Information Technology Image

The Information Technology (IT) curriculum prepares graduates for employment in the technology sector as designers, testers, support technicians, system administrators, developers, or programmers who use computer software and\or hardware to design, process, implement and manage information systems in specialties such as database services, security, business intelligence, healthcare informatics and others depending on the technical path selected within this curriculum.

Information Technology Cyber Security and Network Management (AAS)

Information Technology Simulation and Game Development and Network Management (AAS)

Cisco Networking Academy (Certificate)

Information Technology (Certificate)

Information Technology (CTE Certificate)

Career Snapshot: Information Security Engineer

Library Fact Sheet

Information Technology books will have call numbers in the T range. The library's collection is arranged alphabetically.

Information Technology Journals @ RCC

To limit your search results to articles, filter your results by selecting 'Journal Article' and/or 'Magazine Article.'

Journals & Articles in NC LIVE
Search for articles in NC LIVE's expansive collection of online journals.

Information Technology Journals in NC LIVE
There are 479 information technology-related journals in the NC LIVE database.

Computer & Information Technologies Databases @ RCC

Career & Technical Education Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Vocational information on technical topics, including computer science and information technology.
Computer Science Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.

I.T. News on the Web

TechDirt
Reporting on technology and business news.
TechCrunch+
Reporting on technology and computing trends.

Select Information Technology Books @ RCC

Cybersecurity for Citizens and Public Officials by Joaquin Jay Gonzalez (Editor); Roger L. Kemp (Editor)
Call Number: QA 76.9 .A25 C925 2019
ISBN: 9781476674407
Publication Date: 2019
This handbook of cybersecurity best practices is for public officials and citizens, employers and employees, corporations and consumers. Essays also address the development of state-of-the-art software systems and hardware for public and private organizations.
How Cybersecurity Really Works by Sam Grubb
Call Number: QA 76.9 .A25 G78 2021
ISBN: 9781718501287
Publication Date: 2021
An introduction to cybersecurity for readers new to the field. It covers the fundamentals of cybersecurity and shares practical advice on how readers can keep themselves and their computers safe from phishing, malware, network attacks, and other hacker exploits. Provides real-world examples
Information Technology (IT) Professionals by Erik Dafforn
Call Number: T 58.5 .D34 2020
ISBN: 9781538111772
Publication Date: 2020
This book, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers the following areas of this field that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions: Technical Support Staff, Programmers, Web Developers, Systems Analysts, Network Architects, [and] Security Analysts.
Paid to Play by Bryan Stratton; Alice Rush; David S. J. Hodgson
Call Number: GV 1469.3 .H63 2006
ISBN: 9780761552840
Publication Date: 2006
Supercade by Van Burnham; Ralph H. Baer (Contribution by)
Call Number: GV 1469.3 .B87 2001
ISBN: 9780262024921
Publication Date: 2001
Chronicles the history of video games and the legacy and language created by their popularity, discussing Atari, Space Invaders, Pac-Man, Frogger, Q*Bert, Dragon's Lair, and Samurai Nipponichi.