Skip to Main Content
Welcome to the RCC Library Business & Economics Research Guide!
Use this guide to:
- find business research and economic data
- find books, eBooks, and scholarly journal articles for your research and class assignments
- learn to evaluate and cite sources
Recommended Business & Economics Databases
Accounting, Tax, & Banking Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Journal articles, reference reports, proceedings, and dissertations covering current news and topics as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues.
Asian & European Business Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
Business Market Research Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Business Plan Builder | Gale This link opens in a new window
A step-by-step online planning tool for starting, managing and optimizing a business or nonprofit. The program’s intuitive dashboard walks users through five areas of exploration to develop a business plan focused on long-term success.
Business | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Articles spanning Canadian agriculture, business and economics, education, government and politics, health sciences, history, literature, medical sciences, social sciences, and more, including scholarly content.
Data Axle This link opens in a new window
Reference and research tool providing instant, real-time access to accurate, in-depth information on 24 million U.S. businesses and 235 million U.S. residents. Data Axle makes it faster and easier to find new business opportunities, research executives and companies, find news articles, conduct job searches (including internships), research papers, locate addresses and phone numbers, conduct market research and much more.
Entrepreneurship Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Information for entrepreneurs and researchers that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.
Entrepreneurship | Gale OneFile This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students.
Statistical Abstract of the United States (2018 ed.) | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
The Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
World Geography | ABC-CLIO This link opens in a new window
Search overviews of countries around the world with a portrait of each nation’s location, people, culture, political history, and economy.