Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs: Nursing Books @ RCC

Provides a broad overview of material critical to working with these populations, comprehensive treatment of issues related to vulnerable populations, outstanding contributors who are experts in what they write, and a global focus.

Today, poor communication is the single most common reason for patient complaints against healthcare professionals.

Examines the latest trends, principles, theories, and models in patient care to help you learn how to make ethically sound decisions in complex and often controversial situations.

Fundamentals of Nursing provides a contemporary approach to nursing practice, discussing the entire scope of primary, acute, and restorative care.

This distinguished title, written by nationally recognized nursing experts in health care and pediatrics, delivers the most current evidence-based practice standards and their application.

Succinct coverage of all core critical care nursing topics includes medications, patient safety, patient education, problem identification, and interprofessional collaborative management.

Provides final year nursing students with comprehensive guidance on how to make the leap from student to registered nurse, helping them to master the skills needed to progress from supervised to professional practice.

Published by ASHP, long recognized as an authority on educating patients about drug use and safety, and a founding member of the National Council on Patient Information and Education (NCPIE), it is a recognized standard for patient drug information

Packed with practical steps and tools, this fully updated third edition will help you plan, document, organize, and write your dissertation or scholarly project.

This ebook provides step-by-step guidance on the complex process of intervention development and methods for developing, delivering, evaluating and implementing intervention, supported by a wealth of examples. The text describes each essential aspect of intervention research, from generating an intervention theory, to procedures for adopting evidence-based interventions in practice.

Published in the STAT!Ref database.

Definitions of nursing have evolved to acknowledge six essential features of professional nursing: * Provision of a caring relationship that facilitates health and healing * Attention to the range of human experiences and responses to health and illness within the physical and social environments * Integration of objective data with knowledge gained from an appreciation of the patient or group's subjective experience * Application of scientific knowledge to the processes of diagnosis and treatment through the use of judgement and critical thinking * Advancement of professional nursing knowledge through scholarly inquiry, and * Influence on social and public policy to promote social justice.

This comprehensive resource covers all aspects of writing for publication, including good practice in reviewing, the editorial process, ethical aspects of publishing, and the rules that govern academic writing, publishing, and dissemination. Assuming no prior expertise in the subject, the text uses an accessible, step-by-step approach that incorporates a wealth of real-life examples, hands-on activities, and valuable tips throughout.

In Immune, Internet creator and storyteller Philipp Dettmer takes readers on a journey through the fortress of the human body and its defenses. There is a constant battle raging just under our skin, full of stories of invasion, strategy, defeat, and noble self-sacrifice. In fact, in the time you've been reading this, your immune system has identified and eradicated multiple cancer cells that started to grow in your body.