Respiratory Therapist - Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs

Respiratory Therapy

The Respiratory Therapy curriculum prepares individuals to function as Registered Respiratory Therapists an/or Certified Respiratory Therapists. In these roles, individuals perform diagnostic testing, treatments, and management of patients with heart and lung diseases.

Students will master skills in patient assessment and treatment of cardiopulmonary diseases. These skills include life support, monitoring, drug administration, and treatment of patients of all ages in a variety of settings.

RESPIRATORY THERAPY (AAS)

Please let us know how the library team is doing by taking this 5-question survey. Thank you!

Select Respiratory Therapy Books @ RCC

The Comprehensive Respiratory Therapist Exam Review by James R. Sills
Call Number: RC 735.15 .S58 2020
ISBN: 9780323553674
Publication Date: 2020
This book provides study hints, in-depth content review, and self-assessment questions with rationales to help you retain more information. Two practice exams on an accompanying Evolve website prepare you for the TMC Exam. In addition, twenty-two updated practice clinical simulation scenarios on Evolve offer invaluable CSE prep.
Comprehensive Respiratory Therapy by Craig L. Scanlan; Al Heuer; Narciso E. Rodriguez
Call Number: RC 735.I5 C464 2019
ISBN: 9781284126921
Publication Date: 2019
Egan's Fundamentals of Respiratory Care by Robert M. Kacmarek; James K. Stoller; Al Heuer
Call Number: RM 161 .E37 2021
ISBN: 9780323811224
Publication Date: 2021
This book provides a solid foundation in respiratory care and covers the latest advances in this ever-changing field.
Green's Respiratory Therapy by Robert J. Green Jr
Call Number: RM 161 .E37 2017
ISBN: 9781593309343
Publication Date: 2017
Respiratory Care: Patient Assessment and Care Plan Development by David C. Shelledy; Jay I. Peters
Call Number: RC 735.15 R4758 2021
ISBN: 9781284206227
Publication Date: 2021
This book describes the purpose of patient assessment and then guides the reader through the process of reviewing existing data in the medical record, conducting the patient interview, performing the physical assessment, and finally evaluating the diagnostic studies needed and developing and implementing a respiratory care plan.
Wilkins' Clinical Assessment in Respiratory Care by Al Heuer; Craig L. Scanlan
Call Number: RM 161 .W55 2018
ISBN: 9780323416351
Publication Date: 2018
Cardiopulmonary Anatomy and Physiology by Terry Des Jardins
Call Number: QP 121 .D47 2020
ISBN: 9781337794909
Publication Date: 2020
This extremely reader-friendly presentation delivers the most complete, accurate information about the structure and function of the respiratory system.

Respiratory Therapy-related Databases @ RCC

Anatomy.TV: 3-D Anatomy & Physiology | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window
This resource provides 3D interactive anatomy videos, narrated animations, extensive anatomy and physiology content, common clinical conditions, case studies, and quizzes.
Powered by Primal Pictures.
Board Vitals | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window
This online study tool contains the highest quality board review questions from leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing clinicians. Students can take preparatory exams in Study Mode or Test Mode.
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) | EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 734 journals, and indexing for 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health & Medical Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Locate clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™, as well as hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.
Nursing & Allied Health | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Psychology Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Public Health Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
STAT!Ref | TDS Health This link opens in a new window
Find an online library of medical information, including eBooks such as the 'ICD-10-Clinical Modification' & the 'NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses.'
V-Scope Explorer: Basic Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Microbiology This link opens in a new window
A virtual microscope program which mimics physical functionality of a real microscope and requires users to follow traditional laboratory processes.

Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs: Respiratory Therapist

Respiratory Therapy

Select Respiratory Therapy Books @ RCC

Respiratory Therapy-related Databases @ RCC