Nurse Aide I & II - Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs - LibGuides at Robeson Community College

Nurse Aide

Nursing assistants help patients with activities of daily living like eating and bathing. Nursing assistants, sometimes called nursing aides, provide basic care and help patients with activities of daily living. Orderlies transport patients and clean treatment areas.

The Nurse Aide Certificate is a 13 credit hours program. Required courses Nurse Aide I & II are available through Continuing Education & Workforce Development.

Career Snapshot: Nursing Assistants

Please let us know how the library team is doing by taking this 5-question survey. Thank you!

Select Nurse Aide Books @ RCC

CNA Study Guide 2020-2021 by Newstone CNA Test Prep Team
Call Number: RT 84 .C63 2020
ISBN: 9781989726006
Publication Date: 2019
Lippincott Textbook for Nursing Assistants by Pamela Carter
Call Number: RT 84 .C37 2020
ISBN: 9781975108502
Publication Date: 2020
Nursing assistant education must change if we are to keep pace with the needs of the health care industry. Today, the numbers of nursing assistants employed by hospitals, acute and extended-care facilities, hospice agencies, and home health care agencies are growing rapidly. In addition, the composition of the long-term care population (the population most frequently cared for by nursing assistants) is changing. Shorter hospital stays and advances in medicine and technology mean that today's long-term care resident tends to be older, sicker, and in need of more assistance with activities of daily living than the resident of 15 years ago.
The Nursing Assistant by Jolynn Pulliam; Meg Holloway
Call Number: RT 84 .P85 2020
ISBN: 9780134846651
Publication Date: 2019
Nursing Assistant by Barbara Acello; Barbara Hegner
Call Number: RT 84 .H453 2016
ISBN: 9781133132448
Publication Date: 2016

All Allied Health Databases @ RCC

Board Vitals | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window This online study tool contains the highest quality board review questions from leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing clinicians. Students can take preparatory exams in Study Mode or Test Mode.
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) | EBSCO This link opens in a new window Provides full text for 734 journals, and indexing for 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health & Medical Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window Locate clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™, as well as hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Nursing & Allied Health | ProQuest This link opens in a new window Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Psychology Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window Clinical and social psychology articles on topics such as genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more.
Public Health Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
STAT!Ref | TDS Health This link opens in a new window Find an online library of medical information, including eBooks such as the 'ICD-10-Clinical Modification' & the 'NANDA International Nursing Diagnoses.'

TRIP
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. The TRIP Database searches PubMed in addition to a variety of other sources, including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.

Practice Tests & Review for Certification

Nurse Aide Flash Review
Simply create your free personal Learning Express account to get started.

Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs: Nurse Aide I & II

Nurse Aide

Select Nurse Aide Books @ RCC

All Allied Health Databases @ RCC

Practice Tests & Review for Certification