Radiographer - Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs - LibGuides at Robeson Community College

Radiography

The Radiography curriculum prepares the graduate to be an entry-level radiographer, a skilled health care professional who uses radiation to produce images of the human body.

Course work includes clinical rotations to area health care facilities, radiographic exposure, image processing, radiographic procedures, physics, pathology, patient care and management, radiation protection, quality assurance, anatomy and physiology, and radiobiology.

ASSOCIATE IN RADIOGRAPHY (AAS)

Career Snapshot: Radiologic Technologists and Technicians

Select Radiography Books @ RCC

Digital Radiography and PACS by Christi Carter; Beth Veale
Call Number: RC 78.7.D35 C37 2019
ISBN: 9780323547581
Publication Date: 2019
LANGE Q&a Radiography Examination, 11th Edition by D. A. Saia
Call Number: RC 78.15 .S25 2018
ISBN: 9781259863592
Publication Date: 2018
Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Radiography by William J. Callaway
Call Number: RC 78.17 .C35 2017
ISBN: 9780323354233
Publication Date: 2017
The Pocket Atlas of Human Anatomy, Revised Edition by Chris Jarmey
Call Number: QM 23 .J35 2022
ISBN: 9781623177348
Publication Date: 2022
natomical terms -- Tissues -- Bones -- The axial skeleton -- The appendicular skeleton -- Joints -- The musculoskeletal system -- Fascia and the anatomy trains myofascial meridians.

Study & Exam Preparation Resources @ RCC

Board Vitals | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window
This online study tool contains the highest quality board review questions from leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing clinicians. Students can take preparatory exams in Study Mode or Test Mode. Use Board Vitals to prepare for the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Exam.

The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT)
The American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) is the world’s largest organization offering credentials in medical imaging, interventional procedures, and radiation therapy. Find information about how to apply for, and prepare to take, the exam.

PrepSTEP | EBSCO LearningExpress This link opens in a new window
Practice test, interactive tutorials, and ebooks for students studying for the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Exam.

Radiology Databases @ RCC

Anatomy.TV: 3-D Anatomy & Physiology | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window
This resource provides 3D interactive anatomy videos, narrated animations, extensive anatomy and physiology content, common clinical conditions, case studies, and quizzes.
Powered by Primal Pictures.
Board Vitals | STAT!Ref TDS Health This link opens in a new window
This online study tool contains the highest quality board review questions from leading medical publishers, research institutions, and practicing clinicians. Students can take preparatory exams in Study Mode or Test Mode.
Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) | EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for 734 journals, and indexing for 5,000 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health.
Health & Medical Collection | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Locate clinical research titles available in ProQuest Medical Library™, as well as hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles.
Merck Manual Professional Version This link opens in a new window
Explains disorders, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, and how they can be prevented or treated. For doctors and medical students.
Nursing & Allied Health | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Public Health Database | ProQuest This link opens in a new window
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
STAT!Ref | TDS Health This link opens in a new window
Find an online library of medical information, including eBooks such as "Arrhythmia Recognition: The Art of Interpretation - 2nd Ed. (2020)".
V-Scope Explorer: Basic Biology, Anatomy & Physiology, and Microbiology This link opens in a new window
A virtual microscope program which mimics physical functionality of a real microscope and requires users to follow traditional laboratory processes.

Health Sciences Degrees | AAS Programs: Radiographer

Radiography

Select Radiography Books @ RCC

Study & Exam Preparation Resources @ RCC

Radiology Databases @ RCC